University Structure and Governance

The Ion Mincu University of Architecture and Urban Planning comprises three academic Faculties which are supported by our teaching staff and professional services, who contribute to the effective running of the University.

The Senior Executive Board and the Senate lead the University and are responsible for ensuring IMUAU fulfils its mission and values. 

  • Cristian DRUGHEAN
    prof.dr.arch. Cristian DRUGHEAN
    President of the Senate
    tel.: +40213077265
  • Marian MOICEANU
    prof.dr.arch. Marian MOICEANU
    tel.: +40213077112
  • professor emeritus dr.arch. Emil Barbu POPESCU
    President of the Academic Forum
    tel.: +40213077159
    Member of the Romanian Academy of Technical Sciences (ASTR)
  • Tiberiu FLORESCU
    prof.dr.arch. Tiberiu FLORESCU
    Vice-Rector for Academic Development, Institutional Image and Students Relations
    tel.: +40213077258
    Vice-Rector for Academic Operations Management
  • Georgică MITRACHE
    prof.dr.arch. Georgică MITRACHE
    Vice-Rector for Education and International Relations
    tel.: +40213077258
  • Angelica STAN Angelica STAN
    Director of the Council for Doctoral Studies
    Dean of the
    Faculty of Architecture
    tel.: +40213077104
  • Claudiu RUNCEANU Claudiu RUNCEANU
    Dean of the
    Faculty of Urban Planning
    tel.: +40213077169
    Dean of the
    Faculty of Interior Architecture
    tel.: +40213077184

Leaders of the Ion Mincu University of Architecture and Urban Planning (former School of Architecture) over time

  • Marian Moiceanu, architect, since 2016
  • Zeno Bogdănescu, architect, 2012-2016
  • Ștefan Scafa-Udriște, architect, 2008-2012
  • Emil Barbu Popescu, architect, 2000-2008
  • Alexandru Sandu, architect, 1989-2000
  • Cornel Dumitrescu, architect, 1980-1989
  • Cezar Lăzărescu, architect, 1971-1980
  • Ascano Damian, architect, 1959-1971
  • Niculae Lupu, architect, 1953-1959
  • Niculae Bădescu, architect, 1952-1953
  • Grigore Ionescu, architect, 1944-1952
  • Constantin Iotzu, architect, 1940-1944
  • Paul Smărăndescu, architect, 1938-1940
  • Statie Ciortan, architect, 1938-1938
  • Petre Antonescu, architect, 1931-1938
  • Ermil Pangrati, engineer, 1904-1931
  • George Mirea, painter, 1899-1904
  • Constantin Stăncescu, painter, 1897-1899
  • Ion N. Socolescu, architect, 1892-1897